If you’re reading this right now, you’ve finally decided to choose a healthy way and switch to a vegan-based diet. Even if you’re still planning to do it and learning more about this diet, well, you’ve come to the right place. Over here, you will find the details on how to start the right way with your vegan diet and what you should take and avoid. So scroll ahead to learn more about the big step you might plan to take in life, which is a Vegan Diet.
What to Include in Your Vegan Diet
Mentioned below are some food and ingredients that you must include in your vegan diet. These act as the perfect substitute for all animal-based products you were having previously.
- Vegetables & Fruits
- Seeds (Chia & Flax seeds)
- Beans and Peas
- Cereals or any Whole grain foods
- Sprouted Plant Foods
All these foods mentioned above have excellent levels of calcium, protein, and fiber, especially fruits and vegetables. Most of these are good alternatives to poultry, eggs, and meat.
What Not to Include in Your Vegan Diet
In order to have a successful journey with your vegan diet, you must avoid the foods mentioned below:
- Dairy (Cheese, cream, milk, ice cream, yogurt)
- Poultry and Meat
- Animal-based ingredients (Gelatin, isinglass, lactose, whey, egg white, casein)
- Bee-based products (pollen, honey)
All of these products come from animals, so you cannot eat them while you’re on a vegan diet. You will find the substitute for each of these mentioned above in the list of what to eat.